It all comes down to this… CD!

Posted by on May 10, 2014 in Updates | permalink

It all comes down to this discs are now for sale.

Get your copy for only $5!

[RELEASE] It all comes down to this

Posted by on Mar 20, 2014 in Releases, Updates | permalink

It all comes down to this

It all comes down to this (Download) — This is my 20th album.  It’s about the things that people usually make songs about. It’s about love, life, growing up, getting on, making mistakes and living with them.  It’s about losing everything in order to find anything.  They are stories often told through the lens of war as a metaphor. Songs with messages about rising above the tough times.  How it’s time to apologize and stop the fighting.  Find strength where there is none. Be thankful for what we have.  Never let go of what you believe in.  It all comes down to this also has a dual meaning for me, personally. It’s symbolic of my creative journey and my life’s work that has culminated to this moment.

It’s different than anything I’ve done up to this point. The songs all contain vocals, for one.  They’re far brighter and more structured than much of the soundtrack-driven orchestral works that I’ve been producing as of late. It’s a break from all that. It’s mostly bright and upbeat.

Track list (Click here for the lyrics):

  1. All I Know (3:37)
  2. Forever and Ever (4:51)
  3. If You’ll Stay (4:42)
  4. It All Comes Down to This (5:21)
  5. It Goes On (4:28)
  6. Totenfeier (5:06)
  7. Make It Be (feat. Stephanie Morgan) (3:36)
  8. The Lucky Ones (3:13)
  9. Japello (4:26)
  10. We’re Hiding Out Today (3:56)
  11. Rollercoaster (2:57)
  12. Lions (4:33)
  13. I’ll Be Waiting (4:41)

Special thanks:

  • To Kim: for your endless patience with me, for your forgiveness, and for listening to this album over and over and over again with an enthusiasm that never wavered even for a moment. You kept me inspired and pushing forward, my muse!
  • To Stephanie Morgan for her amazing vocals and for elevating that song to the next level.
  • To my brother Bob for also listening to the album along the way and for providing feedback. Also for helping me record Stephanie’s vocals at a real studio.
  • To Rudy Murdock for the amazing album art. Details below.
  • To my listeners near and far. You are a fantastic close-knit group of people and I cherish every one of you. Thank you for being active listeners and true friends.

About the album art:

I’d like to introduce you to a brilliant visual artist and painter based out of Indonesia named Rudy Murdock (facebooktwitter). He totally got it, I think. Desperate robotic hands pull apart the foliage to expose a post apocalyptic landscape, but just beyond, the hope of a new place. Some last great refuge amongst the wasteland. A fresh start. A new beginning.

Born in Semarang, Central Java, Indonesia. With his background graphic design education, he is a freelance designer, painter and musician with 3 full length albums of his own. His painting works or song always talk about the social conditions, environment and political. His works are frequently talked about protest against something deviant. Since his first art exhibition in 1996 he poured his works of mixed media, collages and acrylic on the fragments of illustration or even an imaginary figure drawn rhythmically.

He is often positioning himself randomly and blindly about the angle and episode, figures, imaginary, symbols, and shapes embodiment. Through his art, he invites the viewer on the secret odyssey about whom, when and why.


Coming soon…

Posted by on Feb 6, 2014 in Other News, Updates | permalink


Gorgeous sunrise this morning, so I snapped this one.  Vacation at the beach has been nice, despite having a head cold.

My next album is coming soon. My 20th album. I’ve been tweaking and re-touching it for quite a while now, but it’s getting very close. The art is currently under development and I’m continuing some collaborations to really bring the music to life.

This is a huge departure album. It’s completely unlike anything I’ve ever done, and that departure (or liberation, as it feels like) has been a driving inspirational force for me. The freedom to make whatever type of art it is that you want to make is truly freeing. At the end of the day, you make the stuff you make for you, and if you’re lucky enough as an artist to have friends along for the ride, well that’s the ultimate experience in creating something. This album does come at the risk of alienating my current listeners. If you don’t like the new album, I apologize for it. I hope you do, though, because I’ve never been more excited or more proud of the production.

I’m also mastering it in surround sound. That has been an interesting learning experience as well. I think it elevates the production quality tenfold.

So the gloves are off, in other words. This is it. This, for me, is the big one. It all comes down to this.

The Ever Looming “Remixed” Contest (Deadline EXPIRED: November 1st, 2013)

Posted by on Jun 26, 2013 in Other News, Updates | permalink


This remix contest is complete. I’m putting the compilation together now. I’ll announce it here at once it’s complete and available. Thank you to everyone who participated.

I’ve prepared individual stems from all of the songs from 2013’s Ever Looming and am excited to announce the start of the Ever Looming Remix Contest. All styles and genres are encouraged!

How it Works

1. Download the stems for the song you want.
2. Do whatever you want with them.
3. Send the finished product to

Selections will be featured on an exclusive Spotify compilation album.  Due to popular request, the new deadline is November 1, 2013.

Without further ado, here are the stems:

  1. Stretched for Home: 150bpm
  2. Last Known Surroundings: 160bpm
  3. Steep Hills of Tears: 120bpm
  4. The Sun Has Gone Dim: 170bpm
  5. A Faithful Reprieve: 130bpm
  6. Burnout Awakening: 110bpm
  7. Still the One Direction: 180bpm
  8. Eg Anda: 130bpm
  9. 5am: 120bpm
  10. Album Blank Pages: 110bpm